image_fondecran30.jpg

My career

Painter in contemporary figurative art, I am a native of Quebec, Canada. I live in Beauce near Quebec City.

 

Graphic designer by profession for more than 17 years, I draw and paint since my childhood. Since 2016, I have devoted myself more to my artistic career and thus reconnect with my passion for art.

Unveiled in 2016

As of 2016, I do several exhibitions and symposiums. I am the guest artist of the Galerie uNo in the Quartier des Arts in Quebec and the Galerie Alfred-Pellan in Quebec. I am participating in the Plaines Couleurs symposium on the Plains of Abraham in the city of
Québec as well as at the DécouvrArts Festival in Vieux-Cap-Rouge. It was following these art symposia that I obtained several commissions for portraits of business people in the region. I also participate in the Convention des arts de Lévis.

Galleries, contests and recognition awards

In 2018-2019, I won a competition that gave me the opportunity to exhibit a painting in Shanghai, China at the UConcept Gallery. During this same period, I was a finalist for the Soirée DécouvART of the Proaction International Foundation in Montreal. It was during this evening that I won the “People's favourite” prize.

In 2019 I become a permanent artist at the Urbania Art Gallery. I participate in nomadic exhibitions as part of the Works that Give Wings, for the benefit of the Maison Dauphine Foundation. With the artists of the gallery, I exhibit, among others, at the Palais Montcalm, at the Parliament of Quebec and in the offices of IG Patrimoine.

In the spring of 2020, I participated in the Chaudière-Appalaches in works – Third time competition and thus became a finalist for the MRC de la Nouvelle-Beauce. My painting is exhibited at the Marius-Barbeau Museum from September to October.

In September 2020, I participate in the Danville Arts Symposium in collaboration with the Perkins Gallery. During the symposium, I won the “Prix Coup de coeur des galeristes” and the “2nd prize of the Jury”. Since then, several of my works have been exhibited at the Perkins Gallery in Danville.

Peinture artistique acrylique, atelier d'artiste

Mon parcours professionnel

Artiste peintre en art figuratif contemporain, je suis native du Québec, au Canada. Je réside en Beauce tout près de la ville de Québec.

 

Graphiste de profession depuis plus de 17 ans, je dessine et peins depuis ma tendre enfance. Depuis 2016, je me consacre davantage à ma carrière artistique et renoue ainsi avec ma passion pour l’art.

Dévoilement en 2016

À compter de 2016, je fais plusieurs expositions et symposiums. Je suis l’artiste invitée de la Galerie uNo dans le Quartier des Arts à Québec et de la Galerie Alfred-Pellan de Québec. Je participe au symposium Plaines Couleurs sur les Plaines d’Abraham de la ville de
Québec ainsi qu’au Festival DécouvrArts du Vieux-Cap-Rouge. C’est suite à ces symposiums d’art que j’obtiens plusieurs commandes de portraits de gens d’affaires de la région. Je participe également à la Convention des arts de Lévis.

Galeries, concours et prix de reconnaissance

En 2018-2019, je remporte un concours qui me donne l’occasion d’exposer une toile à Shanghai en Chine à la UConcept Gallery. Dans cette même période, je suis finaliste de la Soirée DécouvART de la Fondation Proaction International à Montréal. C’est lors de cette soirée que je remporte le prix « Coup de cœur du public ».

En 2019 que je deviens artiste permanente à la Galerie d’art Urbania. Je participe aux expositions nomades dans le cadre des Œuvres qui donnent des ailes, au profit de la Fondation de la maison Dauphine. Avec les artistes de la galerie, j’expose, entre autres, au Palais Montcalm, au Parlement de Québec et dans les bureaux de IG Patrimoine.

Au printemps 2020, je participe au concours de Chaudière-Appalaches en œuvres – Troisième temps et deviens ainsi finaliste de la MRC de la Nouvelle-Beauce. Ma toile est exposée au Musée Marius-Barbeau de septembre à octobre.

En septembre 2020, je participe au Symposium des Arts de Danville en collaboration avec la Galerie Perkins. Lors du symposium, je remporte le « Prix Coup de cœur des galeristes » et le « 2e prix du Jury ». Depuis, plusieurs de mes œuvres sont exposées à la Galerie Perkins de Danville.